Harmonix announces Rock Band Earache Thrash Pack DLC

Logo of Harmonix's Rock Band for Xbox 360, PS3 - Image 1Rock Band (Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3) fans have something to look forward to once again as Harmonix has recently revealed the list of new songs to be included in its Earache Thrash Pack, available next week. The new songs and their respective prices were recently posted by Harmonix Community Development Manager Sean Baptiste on the official Rock Band forums website. You can find out what the Earache Thrash Pack contains by reading our full article after the jump.

Cover art of Harmonix's Rock Band for Xbox 360, PS3 - Image 1Harmonix Community Development Manager Sean Baptiste (a.k.a. hmxsean) decided to drop by the Rock Band official forums and informed everyone about the three new songs that will make up the Earache Thrash Pack for Rock Band.

The new downloadable pack will be available starting March 18 and augments the list of playable titles for the game. Each song can be downloaded for US$ 1.99 (160 Microsoft Points) a pop or, if you’re interested in getting the whole package, US$ 5.49 (440 Microsoft Points) for the entire set.

Anyway, here’s the list of the new songs included in the Earache Thrash Pack:

  • “Blinded By Fear” by At the Gates (master)
  • “Thrasher” by Evile (master)
  • “D.O.A.” by The Haunted (master)

Check back on us again by next week as we keep an eye out for the next set of downloadable content that Harmonix will be rolling out for their rocking rhythm game released on the Microsoft Xbox 360 and the Sony PlayStation 3.

Buy: [Rock Band Special Edition (Xbox 360)]
Buy: [Rock Band Special Edition (PS3)]

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published.