PSN US – PlayStation Store Update 09/11/08

PSN - Image 1The PlayStation Store update for 09/11/08 is here, and we’re sure you can’t wait to see what’s up this time. Allow us to give you a few clues: there’s a lot, there’s some racing over the Pacific, a classic quiz show, hardcore rockers, and extraordinary amounts of resistance to all that is bone-breaking and painful. See the list after the jump.

MotorStorm: Pacific Drift - Image 1Another update has arrived at your PSN’s door, and we have to tell you it’s really a lot!! Apart from the newest issue of Qore Digital Magazine, we also have downloadable games, free demos, add-on content, game videos, PS3 Wallpapers and Themes and so much more.

The list is quite overwhelming so let’s break it down. First of all, annual subscribers of Qore Digital Magazine and those who have purchased Episode 4 will be glad to know that the demo for MotorStorm: Pacific Rift is now available. If you want to check it out, here’s how to get the 616MB file demo:

  • Go into Qore Episode 04 under the game drop on the XMB
  • Go to the Download Center
  • Go to the “MotorStorm: Pacific Rift– Demo” box
  • Hit the “X” button and let the downloading begin!

That’s not the only game demos that you’ll be getting, too. FIFA 09and Guitar Hero: Aerosmith will also be dropping in for free.But while you’ll have to shell out US$ 14.99 for JEOPARDY!, we’re sure it’s gonna be worth the price, especially if you’re a fan of Quiz Shows.

As for the Add-on Game Contents, we have a couple of new game characters and a location for PAIN, song game tracks for Rock Band, and Guitar Hero III: Legends of Rock Metallica.


  • Amusement Park (US$ 5.99)
  • Yeony Character (US$ 0.99)
  • Tati Character (US$ 0.99)
  • Kenneth Character (US$ 0.99)

Rock Band

  • “Two Weeks” – All That Remains (US$ 0.99)
  • “This Calling” – All That Remains (US$ 0.99)
  • “Charlene (I’m Right Behind You) – Stephen and the Colberts (US$ 0.99)
  • All That Remains Pack 1 – includes “This Calling”, “Two Weeks”, “Chiron” (US$ 2.99)

Guitar Hero III: Legends of Rock Metallica “Death Magnetic Album
(US$ 17.99)

This one here will be dropping tomorrow, September 12, Friday. It’s a full album feature that includes exclusive versions of “Suicide & Redemption”. As reported earlier, it will be playable for both Guitar Hero III and Guitar Hero World Tour. Here’s the playlist:

  • “That Was Just Your Life”
  • “The End Of The Line”
  • “Broken, Beat & Scarred”
  • “The Day That Never Comes”
  • “All Nightmare Long”
  • “Cyanide”
  • “The Unforgiven III”
  • “The Judas Kiss”
  • “Suicide & Redemption J.H.”
  • “Suicide & Redemption K.H.”
  • “My Apocalypse”

From the PlayStation Store for PC, there’s also something new for you guys, although you will have to go to to check out this week’s content release as well as the description and directions on how to get started.

And last but not the least, we have a little something for fans of the Sony handheld, PlayStation Portable. Field Commander is up for grabs for US$ 14.99. This title is actually also available as a download via the PS3.

We told you there’s a lot. And there’s still some more over at the PlayStation Blog US. Just click on the source link below to see the full list of free game videos, themes and wallpapers.

Via PlayStation Blog US

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *