PlayStation Store US updates for PSN and PC for the week of February 28

Logo of Sony's PlayStation Store - Image 1It’s a new week once again and Senior Manager for the PlayStation Store Grace Chen has posted the new list of downloadable goodies for everyone to enjoy. For the week of February 28, we’ve got more Rock Band (Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3) songs, a couple of new trailers, and some neat game videos for some of the upcoming titles on the PS3 and PSP. For the complete list of new content, check out the full article.

Logo of Sony's PlayStation Network - Image 1PlayStation owners should warm up their consoles and PCs for this week’s update for the PlayStation Store. Senior Manager Grace Chen has announced the new list of add-ons, demos and videos available for download for the week of February 28.

As usual, you can expect a couple of new songs to expand the line up of songs in Harmonix‘s Rock Band (Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3). Aside from that, the PlayStation Store pulls out a couple of new videos featuring MLB 08: The Show (PS2, PS3, PSP) and a couple of trailers for Condemned 2: Bloodshot (Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3) and Lost Planet (Xbox 360, PC, PS3).

In any case, here’s the list of this week’s update for the PlayStation Store:

PS3 Store

  • Add-on Game Content
    • PAIN: Scurv Dogg Character ($0.99)
    • Rock Band
      • “March of the Pigs” – Nine Inch Nails ($1.99)
      • “The Collector- Nine Inch Nails ($1.99)
      • “The Perfect Drug” – Nine Inch Nails ($1.99)
      • Nine Inch Nails Track Pack 1 ($5.49)
    • GUITAR HERO III: No Doubt Track Pack ($6.25)
  • Game Videos
    • MLB 08 The Show My MLB Music Video
    • MLB 08 The Show Blog Video (free)
    • NBA 08 Amare Stoudemire Bio
    • Condemned 2: Bloodshot Trailer 1 (free)
    • Lost Planet Trailer 2 (free)
  • Movie and Blu-ray Disc Trailers
  • PS3 Themes
    • PAIN: Scurv Dogg Theme (free)
    • PS3 Wallpaper
    • (4) Rocketmen: Axis of Evil Wallpapers (free)

PC Store

  • Game Videos (free)
    • Patapon Trailer
    • Secret Agent Clank Trailer

As an added bonus, Sony has also announced a couple of updated versions to some of Rock Band‘s previously downloadable songs, as well as their respective release dates. Fortunately, you won’t be punished for downloading these files again so please feel free to update your song list with the new versions of the following songs:

  • “CanÂ’t Stand Losing You” – Nov. 22
  • “Roxanne” – Nov. 22
  • “Synchronicity II” – Nov. 22
  • “Police Pack 01” – Nov. 22
  • “Brass in Pocket” – Dec. 20
  • “Limelight” – Jan. 3

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *