Rock band launches this week on European Xbox 360s

Rock Band - Image 1MTV Games and Harmonix‘s Rock Band (Xbox 360, PS2, PS3, Wii) is set for launch on the Xbox 360 by the end of this week. Included in the stable are some local artists whom fans in the region are sure to appreciate. Other platforms are due to get it by the time summer hits. Details in the full article.

Rock Band - Image 1 

European Xbox 360 owners will finally be getting their hands on Harmonix and MTV Games‘ smash music and rhythm hit Rock Band (Xbox 360, PS2, PS3, Wii) by the end of this week. Together with distribution partner Electronic Arts, the game’s makers announced that it will be debuting on the 23rd of May across France, the United Kingdom, and Germany.

In addition to the wide collection of songs already featured in the game disc, the European version of Rock Band will feature local talents. Listed below are the artists and the songs that will make it on launch:

  • Blur “Beetlebum” (English)
  • Oasis “Rock ‘n’ Roll Star” (English)
  • Tokio Hotel “Monsoon” (English)
  • Muse “Hysteria” (English)
  • Les Wampas “Manu Chao” (French)
  • Playmo “New Wave” (French)
  • Die Toten Hosen “Hier Kommt Alex” (German)
  • Juli “Perfekte Welle” (German)
  • H-Block X “Countdown to Insanity” (German)

More songs can be downloaded with the in-game music store added recently by the devs. The European release of Rock Band on the other platforms is set to follow this summer.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *