Rock Band: Pixies’ Doolittle album being readied as DLC

Rock Band DLC: Pixies' Alternative rock appears to be the flavor of the moment, with Harmonix readying the release of Pixies’ Doolittle album among Rock Band‘s (Xbox 360, PS3) newest downloadable content. More details on this bundle’s track list are available in the full article.

Rock Band: Pixies' Doolittle album being readied as DLC - Image 1Here’s an early heads up for the guys looking for more jamming material on Rock Band (PS3, Xbox 360). Harmonix will be preparing Pixies’ “Doolittle” album as downloadable content for next week. The album originally launched back in 1989 and features 14 tracks soon to be available for your face-melting pleasure:

  • Crackity Jones
  • Dead
  • Debaser
  • Gouge Away
  • Here Comes Your Man
  • Hey
  • I Bleed
  • La la Love You
  • Monkey Gone To Heaven
  • Mr Grieves
  • No 13 Baby
  • Silver
  • Tame
  • There Goes My Gun

The tracks will cost you 160 Microsoft Points (US$ 2) piece. It’s advisable to purchase all at once, given the complete album will cost just 1520 (US$ 19). The Pixies’ Doolittle album will be arriving this June 24 on Xbox Live, and this June 26 on the PlayStation Network.
We’ve got a quick correction coming in – the Pixies’ Doolittle album is actually expected to arrive in XBL on June 24, and on PSN by June 26. Rock Band will be receiving these track on June 17 and 19:

  • Afterlife (Avenged Sevenfold)
  • Critical Acclaim (Avenged Sevenfold)
  • Hammerhead (The Offspring)
  • Rock N Roll Dream (Crooked X)

The Avenged Sevenfold and The Offspring tracks will cost US$ 1.99 (160 Microsoft Points) each, while the Crooked X track will cost US$ 0.99 (80 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360).

Buy: [Rock Band (Xbox 360)]
Buy: [Rock Band (PS3)]

Via Rock Band Forums

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *